easy and healthy ‘ice cream’ recipe

hey guys so today I thought I would do something a bit different and share with you one of my favourite recipes. as it is coming up to summer I wanted to do something summery and this recipe sprung to mind strait away .just a little disclaimer before I start this is not my own recipe, its just a combination of recipes I have seen online 🙂

you will need…..

  •  a pot of natural yogurt
  •  1 box of strawberries
  •  1 box of raspberries
  • a squeeze of honey
  • sugar

 the first step is to chop you fruit small enough for your blender to process remember to leave a few pieces to put into you ice cream later . (if you don’t like bits in your ice cream you can put all the fruit in the blender ).

then put your fruit and some sugar in your blender. you can use as much or as little sugar in as you wont but remember  you will be putting honey in later to so that will sweeten it too .

after the fruit and sugar has been blended add a pot of natural yogurt and some honey and blend it  together

find a container and pour the ice cream in, I used a long rectangular container then put it in the freezer for 30 mins

after 30 mins take the ice cream out and put the spare berries in. if you put the berries in without freezing it they will sink to the bottom

then put it back in the freezer for as long as it needs. mine took about 4-5 hours but it really depends on how cold your freezer is .

and your ice cream is done ! I think this would be nice served with some berries or just on its own.

                   I really hope you have enjoyed this post like follow and comment down below if you tried this and what you thought of it ! ❤

               byyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeee

                                             ❤

 

Leave a comment